Tagged!
Sanity Starved had me tagged when I was away. Most of you have probably already caught up with this particular on the blogging circuit, but anyways, here goes the deal. Am s'posed to say 8 characteristics I LIKE in a guy. Or rather, what I'd like in my "perfect lover". In turn, I am s'posed to tag 8 bloggers, who will have to talk about their "perfect lover."
Now, since my modus operandi while making any decision has always been "selection by elimination", I think it’d be easier for me to just say what I am sure I don’t want in a guy. Pardonez moi, Sanity. The tagged are free to twist the rules as well ;-)
So! Here goes!
1) God is the most important person to me. If you don’t get that, you don’t get me.
2) Drifting. While you may have caught my fancy in younger and stupider days, I've outgrown you--no "free-spirited" drifter for me please. Please know where you want to be tomorrow and where you want to be ten years from now. Sure if it don’t quite work out that way, I MIGHT nag you, but then that’s just an occupational hazard : )
3) Playing. Of any sort. Mind games. Hard to get games. In case,that ain’t clear, it’s as simple as "I HATE players". I don’t find it exciting anymore. I’ll just slam the door shut in your face. And as for mind games, they leave me weary. So, somewhere down the line, probably in a few months or weeks (exact time frame dependant on emotional investment) I am bound to say enough and leave.
Smooth talkers/charmers also come in this league. Nice, but no thanks. If you’re smooth talking me, chances are you’re smooth talking someone else.
4) “Let’s see” syndrome. Better known as commitment phobia. Don’t gimme that “Le’ts see where it goes” line. It’s either yes or no. If you don’t say yes, I’ll take that as a no and focus my attention elsewhere. I don’t wanna be left dangling, only to fall and realise there were no arms waiting on the other end, just the hard, cold earth.
5) Cool dude. They are just so frigging fake! “Yo dude, what’s up?” I hear you say that and you are OUT!
6) Abusive Language/rudeness. I simply CANNOT stick men who use abusive language and/or are rude. Please grow up enough to make your point without calling people demeaning names or making humiliating accusations. Note: An occasional outburst while driving is permissible, but that’s as far as it goes.
7) Lying. I don’t care what the lie is about. But once I find out that you lied, I’d really think of it as the beginning of the end.
8) Porn. Yes, I know that most guys will come at me with the line that watching porn is a guy thing and that all guys do it. But then, I might have gone in for all guys. Since you are not all guys and just MY guy, I’d rather that you didn’t fantasise over some photoshopped chick. I expect higher levels of intelligence than that.
I could go on and on, only I have a strange feeling, I just might eliminate the entire male species, so this is where I stop. Thank you!
And I tag:
Grey Shades
Shain
Hyde
Methinks (but methinks, she is already in smug married mode;-))
First Rain
Sinusoidally
Austy
Whoever else wants to, since I'm outta singles visiting my blog.
Now, since my modus operandi while making any decision has always been "selection by elimination", I think it’d be easier for me to just say what I am sure I don’t want in a guy. Pardonez moi, Sanity. The tagged are free to twist the rules as well ;-)
So! Here goes!
1) God is the most important person to me. If you don’t get that, you don’t get me.
2) Drifting. While you may have caught my fancy in younger and stupider days, I've outgrown you--no "free-spirited" drifter for me please. Please know where you want to be tomorrow and where you want to be ten years from now. Sure if it don’t quite work out that way, I MIGHT nag you, but then that’s just an occupational hazard : )
3) Playing. Of any sort. Mind games. Hard to get games. In case,that ain’t clear, it’s as simple as "I HATE players". I don’t find it exciting anymore. I’ll just slam the door shut in your face. And as for mind games, they leave me weary. So, somewhere down the line, probably in a few months or weeks (exact time frame dependant on emotional investment) I am bound to say enough and leave.
Smooth talkers/charmers also come in this league. Nice, but no thanks. If you’re smooth talking me, chances are you’re smooth talking someone else.
4) “Let’s see” syndrome. Better known as commitment phobia. Don’t gimme that “Le’ts see where it goes” line. It’s either yes or no. If you don’t say yes, I’ll take that as a no and focus my attention elsewhere. I don’t wanna be left dangling, only to fall and realise there were no arms waiting on the other end, just the hard, cold earth.
5) Cool dude. They are just so frigging fake! “Yo dude, what’s up?” I hear you say that and you are OUT!
6) Abusive Language/rudeness. I simply CANNOT stick men who use abusive language and/or are rude. Please grow up enough to make your point without calling people demeaning names or making humiliating accusations. Note: An occasional outburst while driving is permissible, but that’s as far as it goes.
7) Lying. I don’t care what the lie is about. But once I find out that you lied, I’d really think of it as the beginning of the end.
8) Porn. Yes, I know that most guys will come at me with the line that watching porn is a guy thing and that all guys do it. But then, I might have gone in for all guys. Since you are not all guys and just MY guy, I’d rather that you didn’t fantasise over some photoshopped chick. I expect higher levels of intelligence than that.
I could go on and on, only I have a strange feeling, I just might eliminate the entire male species, so this is where I stop. Thank you!
And I tag:
Grey Shades
Shain
Hyde
Methinks (but methinks, she is already in smug married mode;-))
First Rain
Sinusoidally
Austy
Whoever else wants to, since I'm outta singles visiting my blog.

45 Comments:
you're darn right about the porn thing. good on you!
fantasising over a photoshopped chick!!i can JUST ABOUT imagine you saying that. raised eyebrows, twisted, sarcy grin and a toss of your head.attitude babe!gal oh gal, do i love you or wot?!??!
शक्ती- :)hehehe.
DEE- u touched a raw nerve of a certain somebody it seems:-O
DRACO-raw nerve again.
SEWER SALMON-thanks for the explanation "sewer". i guess that kinda logic really goes in the place u come from, so though it makes no sense to me,being the empathetic person i am, i empathise :)
and mr. sewer, i wonder why the heck u visit my page 32 times, to read rave-rant-whine :) whats the logic down the sewer for that?assuming there is logic in sewer land.
(ironic: word verification for you--pimpoc)
LOLOL
I suggest you stop reply(act)ing to peeps who try to "fit in themselves to the "8 NOTs" and fail miserably". They get what they want-cheap fun and you have a hard time.
I have a bad feelin' this is not gonna be an all-that-pleasant tag comment box!
good that u turned comment moderation on :)
absolutely reflects wat u strongly feel about- kudos! to u lady for writing 'bout it...
I am not playing this game twice. See Hyde's Tales for specific details.
I just remembered. You have already read it!
brilliant! lolz
btw, my new post is pink. but i'll be faithful to the rules of tagging. and shall put this up.. wait n watch. *flutter flutter of the eyes and blush blush all the time, and a moronic grin that people find amusing*
sigh. ain't it good. come to me, i'll share it with you.. lol!
Tag done!
Hell, that does rule out most men! :-) but, seriously, I wonder why all the men have to be painted with the same brush? No, wait...don't tell me. I know :-)
Shucks Rapz! Now its really going to be hard for me to find THE ONE!! But hey..this is one area where you need to keep looking...
btw..can i include more than 8 attributes :-D ?
This post is generating a lot of comments aint it? And surprisingly most of it is porn-focussed! Hmmm... I wonder!
Pallavi-i second!
BHARAT-yeah open sewer stinks :)
SWATHI-before i leave this place i hope to get the 8 +ve points all figured out.the trick u see is to wait for 'him' to come along, find 8 +ve points about 'him' and say that's what you always wanted. cos i can bet thats how it will feel.
HYDE-errrrrrrr....okie.
METHINKS-share?!?!!?!?!?ummmmm.....what???bad me.i was abt to ask who :p *giggle*
SINUSOIDALLY-coming sine!
GHOST-are you who i think you are.cos if you are who i think you are, yeah, you just might be right :)
EVERYMAN-the one for you or the one for me??? *confused* no no, i am not gonna look. i'd much rather he jus cot me unawares.....*dreamy sigh*
GREY SHADES-and what does that tell me taht i dont already know abt the male species....i wonder!
yup!yup!yup!
I totally agree. Especially with lying, porn and the cool dude syndrome. Another put-offer is guys trying hard to please u, nodding at bloody everything u say, showing concern as if u r their angel! sucks!!!
I don't know who you think I am but I know that you don't know who I am.
*Head spinning*
But, you're right about one thing...I am right! :-)
What can I write in eight points that I have not already written eighty times before. Besides, what difference does it make.
The perfect lover
in points of eight,
Would hardly cover
a lifelong mate.
What would do
good, if she
was perfect too,
but not with me.
Love her still
in spite of fate,
For a lover's will
follows no point of eight.
wow! you indeed live in a tower. :-)
I have never felt this good passing on a tag! :D
Thank you!
I thought I had posted... :S
Never mind, never felt this good passing on a tag!
Rock on!
Blog owner approval!!
Soulitary Reaper-thats an interesting nick :)makes one wonder!
Ghost-now i am even more convinced. but india??really?since when?
FIRST RAIn-ok, sorry for tagging :)cheers!
MITESH-so now you know! :)
SANITY STARVED-course i approve of you;-)
you've read my "hey mister!" post
yes, no?
austere
You better do!
All the hoopla just for a comment! You don't even get to see whether it has gone through or disintegrated on its way in this big black blogger hole!
Not to mention, this is after that bloody word approval thing, which tests my typing skills each time!
Bad bad Rapunzel! This better be approved too!
Hmm... Okay... that might have been too much. Of course, all this is worth the trouble.
lol.never hurts to be 'pricey', eh??;-)
You're convinced you know who I am? Well, I can assure you that I am not who you think I am...even though I don't know who you're confusing me with. But, since you're convinced about it, makes me think that, maybe, there's someone like me. Hell!
*Sound of shattering illusions*
And I thought I was unique :-)
AUSTY-my bad. i wrote the post much before i put it up,saved draft and didnt check to remove your name before i put it up.yes, hey mister was awesome!
GHOST-ummmm......i think i knew tom joad :D prob THAT is why u seem familar??;)) okie okie,i admit i mistook u for someone else. you are unique just like everybody else:)
Post a Comment
<< Home